Sports activities

In addition to its relaxation and wellness benefits, Thermes Parc now offers courses so you can find out all the waters can do for you. Get fit in true thermal style!

The benefits of aquatic sports

The body surrounded by water lends an impression of lightness, achieved by Archimedes’ principle. This situation facilitates the body’s movements. The body is subject to a more intense muscular workout, which requires however less obvious effort, and the pressure of the water minimizes physical shock.

Among sports activities, aquatic sports offer a lot of advantages because of the reduced risk of injury, less curving, lymphatic drainage that naturally reduces cellulite, a tangible effect of relaxation of the body, soothing backaches and joint aches.

In the water, the currents generated by the sport create a toning massage that encourages a smoothing of your figure, firming up your shape and improving blood flow. By burning up a maximum of energy, the effort/results ratio will enable you to get visible physical results in ten sessions. The relaxing properties of the water will help you relax while you give your muscles an intense workout.

Of course, it is worth mentioning too the therapeutic effects of the natural thermal waters of the Val d’Illiez baths. The sulfur- and magnesium-rich thermal water is indicated for the treatment of inflamed joints, arthritic conditions and for respiratory ailments.

Aquabike

This sport tones up the legs, fights cellulite, and builds deep core muscles, back and stomach (strengthening of core muscles for everyday life), helps improve movement coordination, lateral movement (balance). Ideal after skiing (has a massaging, toning effect on the legs).

In winter:
in the outdoor pool (water at 34°)
In summer and spring:
outdoors in the natural, therapeutic river

Duration : 45 minutes
Schedule:
Monday – 10:15 am and 6:30 pm
Tuesday, Wednesday, and Saturday – 10:15 am
Thursday – 2:00 pm and 6:30 pm

TRIAL PERIOD 1 SESSION 5 SESSIONS 10 SESSIONS
CHF 20.- CHF 25.- CHF 110.- CHF 180.-

For additional information or to sign up:

Bath Center Reception | +41 24 476 80 40
bains@thermes-parc.com

AQUAPADDLE

Aquapaddle is a new aqua fitness class set to music. It is open to everyone. It is a popular new activity inspired by the stand up paddle. Aquapaddling is a muscle building activity using a board adhered to the sides of the pool. The sequence of exercises works all of the muscles for a balanced workout that stimulates your cardiovascular system.

Schedule : Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday – 9:15 am
Rates :

TRIAL PERIOD 1 SESSION 5 SESSIONS 10 SESSIONS
CHF 20.- CHF 25.- CHF 110.- CHF 180.-

For additional information or to sign up:

Bath Center Reception | +41 24 476 80 40
bains@thermes-parc.com

AQUATONIC

Tonic aquagym is a complete sport, ideal for staying in shape, toning your muscles, and burning calories under water! It’s a variation on aquagym but has more toning effects: sculpting, soothing, toning, building strength, and smoothing out your form…

Aquatonic techniques involve an energizing water circuit that uses the tools of physical consolidation ranging from the trampoline to the treadmill, from weights to compulsory physical movements. Every participant, through the programmed use of new development tools, will improve overall physical conditioning to regain both strength and vitality.

Schedule : Tuesday – 6:30 pm and Friday – 10:15 am
Rates :

TRIAL PERIOD 1 SESSION 5 SESSIONS 10 SESSIONS
CHF 20.- CHF 25.- CHF 110.- CHF 180.-

For additional information or to sign up:

Bath Center Reception | +41 24 476 80 40
bains@thermes-parc.com

GROUP SWIMMING LESSONS


Reserved for children
| 3 groups available – 5 children per group

Group 1

Beginners

Duration : 45 minutes
Schedule : Wednesday – 2:00 pm

Group 2

at ease in the water

Duration : 45 minutes
Schedule : Wednesday – 3:00 pm

Group 3

Refresher course

Duration : 45 minutes
Schedule : Wednesday – 4:00 pm

Rates

1 SESSION 10 SESSIONS
CHF 20.- CHF 190.-

Bath Center Reception |

+41 24 476 80 40
bains@thermes-parc.com

PRE- AND POST-NATAL GYM

Pre- and post-natal aquatic gym classes offered by Thermes Parc are open to all, whether you can swim or not, since they are offered in a shallow pool, where moms stand.

These courses can be taken from the very beginning of the pregnancy all the way to term. The courses have a lot of variety. They vary from moments of fun and games to gentle fellowship with the baby in relaxation sessions.

Duration : 50 minutes
Schedule : Thursday – 10:15 am and 11:15 am
Rates :

1 SESSION 6 SESSIONS 10 SESSIONS
CHF 50.- CHF 250.- CHF 400.-

Every session includes free access to the thermal baths.
Your health insurance will reimburse a flat rate of CHF 100.- for birth preparation classes taught by a licensed midwife. The remainder may be covered by a supplemental insurance plan.

For additional information or to sign up:

Ms. Fabienne Clerc | +41 (0)76 541 42 23
fabienneclerc.sagefemme@gmail.com

beginning aquatics

The course leader will teach parents with children 3 months and older for a wonderful experience in our aquatic spaces.

Using actual contact with water as a starting point and revealing how many ways it can improve the relationship between parent and child, beginning aquatics are a perfect way to unwind. Under the guidance of Fabienne, parents and children come together in a gentle, confident setting in which the enjoyment of soothing voices, actual contact with water, and trust-building relationships between children and adults are the perfect way for everyone to enjoy true harmony.

Duration : 50 minutes
Schedule : Saturday morning, reservation required
Rates :

1 SESSION 6 SESSIONS
CHF 50.- CHF 250.-

Every session includes free unlimited access to the thermal baths.

For additional information or to sign up:

Ms. Fabienne Clerc | +41 (0)76 541 42 23
fabienneclerc.sagefemme@gmail.com

Contactez-nous
close slider

Activités sportives

En complément de son offre détente et bien être, Thermes Parc vous propose dès à présent des cours pour vous familiariser avec l’eau. Bougez eau-trement!

Les bienfaits des sports aquatiques

Le corps plongé dans l’eau offre une impression de légèreté par la poussée d’Archimède. Cette situation facilite les mouvements. Le corps soumis à un travail musculaire plus intense nécessite cependant moins d’efforts apparents et la pression de l’eau minimise les chocs physiques.

Parmi les activités sportives, les sports aquatiques offrent beaucoup d’avantages avec peu de risques de blessures, moins de courbatures, un drainage lymphatique naturel effaçant la cellulite, un effet tangible de relaxation du corps permettant d’apaiser les maux de dos et les articulations.

Dans l’eau, le sport par les courants générés, procure des massages drainants qui favorise le modelage de la silhouette, raffermit les tissus et améliore la circulation sanguine. Le rapport effort/efficacité permet par une consommation d’énergie maximale d’obtenir en dix séances des résultats physiques visibles. Les bienfaits relaxants de l’eau permettent de se détendre tout en effectuant un travail musculaire intense.

Enfin, il est bon de rappeler les effets thérapeutiques de l’eau thermale naturelle des bains de Val d’Illiez. Sulfureuse et magnésienne, l’eau thermale est indiquée pour le traitement des inflammations articulaires, les arthroses et pour les voies respiratoires.

Aquabike

Sport drainant pour les jambes, anticellulite, muscles profonds de gainage, dos et ventre (renforcement des muscles profonds pour la vie de tous les jours), aide à une meilleure coordination des mouvements, latéralité (équilibre). Idéal après ski (effet massant, effet drainant sur les jambes.

En hiver :
à l’extérieur dans la piscine (eau à 34°)
En été et au printemps :
à l’extérieur dans la rivière naturelle et thérapeutique

Durée : 45 minutes
Horaires :

Lundi – 10h15 et 18h30
Mardi, mercredi et samedi – 10h15
Jeudi – 14h00 et 18h30

ESSAI 1 COURS 5 COURS 10 COURS
CHF 20.- CHF 25.- CHF 110.- CHF 180.-

Pour tous renseignements supplémentaires et réservations :

Réception des Bains | +41 24 476 80 40
bains@thermes-parc.com


AQUAPADDLE

L’Aqua Paddle est un nouveau cours d’aqua fitness en musique, accessible à tous, nouvelle discipline en vogue inspirée du stand up paddle. L’Aqua Paddle sert de renforcement musculaire s’effectuant sur une planche fixée aux bords du bassin. L’enchaînement des exercices sollicite l’ensemble des muscles pour un travail d’équilibre et stimule l’endurance cardio-vasculaire.

Horaires : mardi, mercredi, jeudi, vendredi et samedi – 9h15
Tarifs :

ESSAI 1 COURS 5 COURS 10 COURS
CHF 20.- CHF 25.- CHF 110.- CHF 180.-

Pour tous renseignements supplémentaires et réservations :

Réception des Bains | +41 24 476 80 40
bains@thermes-parc.com


AQUATONIC

L’aquagym tonic est une activité sportive complète, idéale pour garder la forme, tonifier vos muscles et brûler des calories dans l’eau ! Une variante de l’aquagym, plus tonique : sculpter, soulager, tonifier, gainer, drainer…

Les techniques de l’Aquatonic permettent dans un circuit d’eau énergisante d’utiliser des outils de consolidation physiques allant du trampoline au tapis roulant, des haltères aux mouvements physiques imposés. Chaque participant, par l’utilisation programmée des nouveaux outils de développement, améliore sa condition physqiue globale et permet de retrouver force et vitalité.

Horaires : mardi – 18h30 et vendredi – 10h15
Tarifs :

ESSAI 1 COURS 5 COURS 10 COURS
CHF 20.- CHF 25.- CHF 110.- CHF 180.-

Pour tous renseignements supplémentaires et réservations :

Réception des Bains | +41 24 476 80 40
bains@thermes-parc.com

COURS DE NATATION COLLECTIF

Réservé aux enfants | 3 groupes disponibles – 5 enfants par groupe

Groupe 1

Débutant

Durée : 45 minutes
Horaire : mercredi – 14h00

Groupe 2

à l’aise dans l’eau

Durée : 45 minutes
Horaire : mercredi – 15h00

Groupe 3

Perfectionnement

Durée : 45 minutes
Horaire : mercredi – 16h00

Tarifs

1 COURS 10 COURS
CHF 20.- CHF 190.-

Réception des Bains | +41 24 476 80 40
bains@thermes-parc.com


GYM Pré-Postnatale

Les cours de gym aquatique pré et postnatale proposés par Thermes Parc sont accessibles à tous, que l’on sache nager ou pas puisqu’ils se déroulent dans un bassin peu profond où chaque maman à pied.

Ils peuvent être suivis dès le début de la grossesse jusqu’au terme. Ce sont des cours très variés, oscillant entre moments ludiques de jeux et rencontres douces avec le bébé dans des séances de relaxation.

Durée : 50 minutes
Horaires : jeudi – 10h15 et 11h15
Tarifs :

1 COURS 6 COURS 10 COURS
CHF 50.- CHF 250.- CHF 400.-

Chaque séance donne gratuitement accès aux bains.
L’assurance maladie de base rembourse un forfait de CHF 100.- pour les cours de préparation à la naissance dispensés par une sage-femme diplômée. La différence peut être prise en charge par une assurance complémentaire.

Pour tous renseignements supplémentaires et réservations :

Mme Fabienne Clerc | +41 (0)76 541 42 23
fabienneclerc.sagefemme@gmail.com


éveil aquatique

L’animatrice du cours propose d’accompagner parents et enfants dès 3 mois pour un moment privilégié en milieu aquatique.

En utilisant le contact spécifique avec l’eau et en exposant tous les potentiels de la relation parents et enfants, l’éveil aquatique invite à un lâcher prise. Sur les conseils de Fabienne, parents et enfants se trouvent réunis dans un climat de douceur et de confiance où le plaisir des voix, le contact spécifique de l’eau et les relations de confiance entre adultes et enfants invitent chacun à trouver l’harmonie.

Durée : 50 minutes
Horaires : samedi matin sur réservation
Tarifs :

1 COURS 6 COURS
CHF 50.- CHF 250.-

Chaque séance donne gratuitement un accès illimité aux bains.

Pour tous renseignements supplémentaires et réservations :

Mme Fabienne Clerc | +41 (0)76 541 42 23
fabienneclerc.sagefemme@gmail.com

Contactez-nous